Current Position: Home > Academics > Schools > 正文

Law School


Law School

Law School is formed on the basis of the former Major of Law and Law Department of CCNU. With the approval from the Ministry of Education in 1988, the Major of law started to enroll undergraduates as the first Non-normal major in CCNU. In addition to enrolling undergraduates of law, the School now also cooperates with the School of Economics to cultivate interdisplinary students with both backgrounds; it is qualified to grant master’s degree in the first-level discipline of law which consists of 6 sub-fields: Economic law, Civil & Commercial Law, Procedural Law, Constitution & Administrative Law, Criminal Law and International Law; it also confers Juris Master's degree to students originally specialized in non-law majors. There are four research clusters within the School which are the Center for Rural Legal Issues, the Institute of Intellectual Property, the Center for Commercial Law and the Center for Legal Issues in Investment Area and the Institute of Studies for Comparative Law.

Up till now, 92.8% of the faculty within the School have Ph.D. degrees, many of them have been consulted by government organizations at different levels in respect of legislation, judicial and policy issues, about half of the entire faculty have experience of being visiting scholars at foreign universities or research institutes.

The School is now highly regarded among the national legal community for its research abilities as well as its excellent performance in students' cultivation. Many teachers won awards or prizes awarded by the government of Hubei province or the Ministry of Education for their outstanding performance either in teaching or in academic research.


Copyright © 2014 Central China Normal University.
All Rights Reserved. NO.152 Luoyu Road,Wuhan,Hubei,P.R.China 430079