Current Position: Home > Academics > Schools > 正文

College of Economics & Business Management


At present, EBMC is composed of six departments which provide seven undergraduate programs, (i.e. Economics, International Economics & Trade, Business Management, Human Resources Management, Real Estate Operation & Administration, Financial Accounting Education and Financial Engineering), two interdisciplinary undergraduate programs of Mathematics-Economics and Law-Economics and five research institutes. In addition, EBMC offers one doctoral program of Economic & Social Statistics, two primary-discipline academic master programs of theoretic economics and applied economics, nineteen secondary-discipline master programs and three professional master programs, i.e. MBA, MAE and MF. Among them, Applied Economics was awarded the Key Provincial Academic Disciplines. Hubei Real Property Development Research Center was awarded the Key Provincial Research Base for Humanities and Social Sciences. In addition, Real Estate Operation & Administration is known as the Branded Program of Hubei Province. Currently, there are 83 faculties in EBMC in total. 73 of them are full-time teachers and over 80% of them have Ph.D. diploma. Of the 73 full-time teachers are 18 professors, 30 associate professors, 23 lecturers, 47 master instructors, 7 doctoral instructors, 2 winners of the Special Allowances of the National Council, 3 winners of the Projects of Ministry of Education for New Centurial Excellent Talents and 1 Chutian-Scholar guest professor. In recent years, EMBC faculties have all together hosted nearly 50 national research projects which include two National Major Social Science Projects. They have also published over ten peer-reviewed articles on the authoritative academic journals, includingSocial Sciences in China,Economic Research,Management World,and over 500 CSSCI-indexed papers as well. What’s more, they have won over ten provincial excellent social science achievement awards including 3 first-prize awards. EMBC attaches great importance towards the open-education mode by maintaining the long-term inter-college exchange with universities in theU.S.,UK,Canada,Australia,Russia,Japan,South Korea,Taiwanand Hong Kong to upgrade the level of internationalization and talents. As a result, EMBC has won one Overseas Renowned Professor Project and enrolled approximately 200 international students.

Copyright © 2014 Central China Normal University.
All Rights Reserved. NO.152 Luoyu Road,Wuhan,Hubei,P.R.China 430079